2018 Harewood Speed Hillclimb Champions 05 Oct 18

Article Image

Congratulations to all our new 2018 Harewood Speed Hillclimb Champions!

Deryck Jones in his Peugeot 205 is our 2018 Champion in the main Harewood Speed Hillclimb Championship winning by just 0.42 of a second from Gordon Riley in the indecently quick Toyota Starlet with the 2017 Champion (and Sheffield's answer to Sweeney Todd), Sarah Bosworth in her well developed Lotus Elise in 3rd place by the narrow margin of 0.11 of a second. A terrific year, with all three drivers breaking records during the season and all three covered by 53 hundredths of a second at the end.

The FTD Championship was won by Dave Banner in his OMS closely followed by David Tatham and with Ed Carter securing 3rd place.

The Harewood Seniors Championship (AKA The Old F4rts Championship) was won by John Prickett with Bob Bellerby and Steve Mitchell tying for second place just 2 points adrift of John's 35 points after the positions had all changed during the final round.

A terrific, closely fought 2018 season.....WELL DONE to all our competitors......Bring on 2019..!!